Reviews

What people are saying about Argyle House




Cozy and welcoming! - Rating 5/5

Argyle House is easy to find, with convient parking across the street. The house is cozy and comfortable. Dianne is so warm and welcoming. It felt like being greeted by a friend! The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. Great shower. We will absolutely stay here again!

Reviewer:Amanda G | Wed 18th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

clean room, good breakfasts and welcoming hosts we had a pleasant and enjoyable stay in scenic surroundings. Would stay again.

Reviewer:gareth c | Sun 15th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


excellant facilities- Rating 5/5

excellant facilities would definately go back

Reviewer:brian l | Fri 6th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Delightful B&B- Rating 5/5

We have three lovely comfy nights. Nice warm homely house, where our dog was made very welcome too. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. Diane is very friendly and welcoming, running a very good business. Nice village with lovely people. 10/10 Argyle House, we highly recommend

Reviewer:Tracy G | Sun 1st Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Brilliant Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Great stay with wonderful hosts

Reviewer:Adam S | Sat 29th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome and suite room 7 lovely.Snow outside, however, warm as toast inside.Breakfast was what you asked for and served with freshly baked bread.Host bi-lingual and knowledgeable of places to visit and enjoy.Recommended and enjoy!The whisky shop next door is also recommended!!

Reviewer:Jean K | Sat 15th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Friendly and welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

The breakfasts were lovely with a great choice available. The room was clean, spacious and well decorated with a powerful shower in the en-suite. Diane was really helpful, providing us with lots of local knowledge which was especially useful when stormy weather conditions hit the area.

Reviewer:Abby W | Tue 11th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Enjoyable, Dianne is a truly wonderful host. VERY comfortable bed. And served up a scrumptious breakfast. Would definitely stay again. - Rating 5/5

As above

Reviewer:robert e | Tue 21st Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Argyle Guest House, loved exploring the surrounding area in the cairngorms, but Dianne was so welcoming we both would defininately go back

Reviewer:George C | Tue 14th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Perfect little break - Rating 5/5

Our New Year break with Dianne and Steven was just perfect. Dianne welcomed us, after a long journey through the wind and rain, with such warm and care. Her energy and attention to detail didn't falter once during our entire stay. She really seemed to care about the welfare and comfort of her guests.The breakfasts were glorious (Steven's homemade soda bread was so delicious).We'll be back in summer for another stay. Thank you both so much.

Reviewer:John W | Wed 8th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Great place to stay for a few days - Rating 5/5

We had a great time at argyle house, the breakfast far exceeded our expectations and Diane was lovely always happy to help with ideas of what to do and where ti go all throughout the local area. Would definitely recommend people stay here if they are after a peaceful time in the Cairngorms.

Reviewer:Liam H | Tue 7th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Charming and cosy - Rating 5/5

What a little gem of a find this charming and cosy guesthouse is. Booked last minute and after a 10 hour round trip, Argyle House provided the comfort and relaxation we desperately needed for one night before we headed onward to Glasgow. The owner, Diane, was beyond welcoming and helpful, even upgrading our room at no extra charge. After a long Xmas break of travelling, we headed to bed early and slept like logs, to be greeted with a lovely full Scottish breakfast with delightful homemade fresh soda bread the next morning. Would not hesitate to recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat. Only regret was our stay was one night only. Could have stayed much longer in this beautiful guesthouse and delightful village and countryside.

Reviewer:Deirdre O | Sun 5th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Very friendly and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We travelled with an autistic child and felt very welcome. The room was clean, comfortable and a good size. Breakfast was excellent every morning. We would stay again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend this lovely guesthouse.

Reviewer:Steven C | Sat 4th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Great spot- Rating 5/5

First time in the area but it won't be the last and thisplace will also see us again.Argyle House is perfectly situated and hosted by the wonderful Dianne and Steve who made us so welcome.

Reviewer:Kenny W | Sat 4th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Argyle House, very comfortable bed and wonderful newly-decorated room and Dianne is a superb host who made us feel at home right away. The only thing we would change is to stay for longer! Will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Murray C | Sun 24th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect stay in the Cairngorms - Rating 4/5

Very friendly host who does everything to make you feel at home instantly.

Reviewer:Daniel V | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


classy and kind - Rating 5/5

The room was cozy, beautiful, well equipped and sparkling clean, just like the rest of the house.In the shower, unlike in most british bathrooms, the water pressure was high enough and the eater hot enough!!!THe breakfast was simply:AMAZING. I have a difficult diet, but Dianne made a wonderful and very filling meal for me. And she was welcoming, kind and caring.All together:great great great experience!

Reviewer:Petra K | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Welcome break - Rating 5/5

A last minute decision to take the motorbike to the Cairngorms for the weekend led us to Argyle House where we arrived, frozen to the bone, to a very warm welcome. The bed was super comfy and like sleeping in a cosy nest. All exceptionally clean and well prepared. Breakfast was absolutely brilliant - cereals, yoghurt, fruit , freshly home-baked soda bread still warm from the oven, and a good choice of cooked to order plates. Thank you for warming us up and setting us up for the journey home with such a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Carolyn A | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay in Tomintoul - Rating 5/5

Dianne, You truly exceeded all our expectations. Cousin Abby said you were wonderful and she was so right. We loved our room, our breakfasts, your advice and direction regarding the Cairngorms, eating places and your warm reception. We feel that we have a new friend and already want to return to visit. Cabell and Marion

Reviewer:Cabell C | Thu 17th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Walking the Speyside Way we have enjoyed staying in Argyle Kouse a lot. It was comfortable, berakfast was delicious and the hosts lovely. We'd like to return!

Reviewer:Gitti (Brigitte) & Helge D | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Friendly and helpful - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house and warm hostess.The breakfast meal was delicious.The room was spacious.The bed was fine.

Reviewer:Patti D | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Absolutely amazing! - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Argyle B &B while passing through the Cairngorms.We only stayed for one night, wish we had stayed for 2.Diane is amazing and made us feel right at home.The three bed room was very clean and comfortable.The breakfast was delicious.Would go back there again.

Reviewer:Patricia S | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Dianne was a terrific host! The room was lovely, clean, and spacious - perfect for a family of four.

Reviewer:Robin S | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great value and so helpful when I messed up the booking.Lovely room.We hope to visit again

Reviewer:Stephen E | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Home away from home in Tomintoul - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed another wonderful stay in Tomintoul at the Argyle. Perfect location, wonderful breakfast, spacious rooms. Dianne and Steven are so welcoming, really just the perfect hosts. Thank you!

Reviewer:Abby R | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our visit in Agryle House. Dianne was very friendly, cordial and accommodating. Her husband Steven made the best bread of the world.We are very confident and happy and would visit the Agryle House again.Thank you for everything.With kind regardsMarco and Peggy

Reviewer:Peggy S | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


No honeymoon, even better!- Rating 5/5

Lovely room, very friendly host with a husband who brought us the love for porridge, in a quiet pretty town, in a beautiful part of their country. What else does a tourist need??!

Reviewer:Claudine M | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, very friendly and helpful host and great breakfast, especially the porridge! Our dog loved it too! Thank you!We know where to stay next time we are in Tomintoul.Thank you!

Reviewer:Ishbel S | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Quick Stay -- Nice accommodations - Rating 5/5

My Daughter stayed here while we were visiting Cairngorm National Park. Great location, good room, large ensuite bathroom and very nice hostess.

Reviewer:James P | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Our Wee Stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice B&B.Pleased with the facilities and breakfast.Check in and out were easy.Small village with a few shops for snacks and a good size liquor store.Large, free lotparking across the streetThe hostess was very kind and helpful.The satellite TV channels were in and out that was the only disappointment given there’s not much to do at night given the rural location.

Reviewer:Jeffrey D G | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely room - Rating 5/5

The host was so lovely, she kindly helped us in the evening with extra milk and bowls for my cereal. Breakfast was phenomenal.

Reviewer:Joelle Y | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay, room was clean, and we were greeted wonderfully by Diane. Best stay we had in 8 days in Scotland!

Reviewer:THOMAS Y | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Sejour en août 2019 - Rating 5/5

Excellent accueil, bonnes indications pour une balade autour du village et pour manger le soir , bon confort, petit déjeuner au top , et - last but not least - une impression de se sentir dans sa propre maison de vacances, que l'on a beaucoup apprécié !

Reviewer:Daniel B | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Great place to stay. Lovely hosts. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Argyle house for the second time and everything was perfect as usual.The breakfast was excellent too. We really hope to stay again another time. Thanks a lot.

Reviewer:CHRISTOPHE P | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful family room, very well decorated and equipped (TV, kettle, towels provided, ...).Exceptional hearty breakfast (choice according to taste among different proposals)Very nice host, who even made the effort to learn the formulas of welcome and goodbye in the languages ​​of people hosted!

Response

Much appreciated. XX

Reviewer:Pauline B | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


See you - Rating 4/5

Thanks for your welcome and gentleness.Bestt regards,Ph

Reviewer:Philippe G | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


One Night Stay in Tomintoul- Rating 5/5

Very nice stay at Argyle House! The room was perfect and comfortable with everything needed available.Lovely reception when we arrived and made to feel very welcome! Advise given on where to eat in the evening (wasn’t disappointed!)Slept very well!Breakfast was amazing and looked after so well.Would happily return and recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Adrian H | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

We visited Scotland for the first time and had a great stay in your house! A beautiful room and a wunderful breakfast.Thanks for all the information you gave us and I am sure it is a place we would love to come back. Thank you!!!

Reviewer:Eliane P | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Fantastic - highly recommend- Rating 5/5

A fantastic hotel with amazing hosts.From start to finish we were looked after extremely well, the rooms were large, clean and comfortable and attention to detail was fantastic.Breakfast was well organised and delicious.Couldn’t have asked for a better hotel or hosts.Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Victoria J | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Argyle- Rating 5/5

Very friendly accommodating B&B would def return

Reviewer:Deirdre P | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


great welcome - Rating 5/5

great welcome, cleanliness of the room, grand hotel breakfast and above all sympathy of the hostess !!recommended

Reviewer:Pier Mario P | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Argyle House - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts very accommodating

Reviewer:Adrian G | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Comfortable B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortabke stay in the family room.Very friendly owner and an enjoyable breakfast.Great value in a lovely Cairngorm village.

Reviewer:Anita B | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Nice, quiet and helfull - Rating 4/5

Very good place to stay as the title said !

Reviewer:Erick C | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Amazing place and host - Rating 5/5

Dianne is very kind and available. Good breakfast and room. Very recommended!

Reviewer:Paolo G | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Cozy accommodation, excellent breakfast, good location for exploring Cairngorms and a very warm welcome from Diane.

Reviewer:Karren D | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Orig. Highland Haus - Rating 4/5

Nett, gutes Frühstück, nahe an den Destillerien.

Reviewer:Sepp H | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Friendly, cosy and charming - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasant stay at Argyle House. Diane is a wonderful and friendly host who is prompt with service and charming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We love Argyle House and will be back again when possible.

Reviewer:Steven C | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Definitely recommended. A cosy room with tea, coffee and a nice bed. The hostess is a warm and kind person and her breakfast is amazing. Would like to stay there again!

Reviewer:Saskia W | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

The place was awesome , breakfast was fantastic, room was clean and spacious , the bed was great too . The host where lovely people aswell would go back in a heart beat .

Reviewer:Grant E | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Super verblijf - Rating 5/5

Super ontvangst, zeer warme mensen. Mooie ligging en zeer gezellig. Lekker ontbijt. Absolute aanrader xxx

Reviewer:peter v | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfect Place - Rating 5/5

A cozy and charming BnB at a gorgeous spot in Scottish Highlands. The owner was most welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was more than delicious.

Reviewer:Martin K | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Just Perfect!!! - Rating 5/5

Every year a wonderful stay. Dianne and Steve take of everything! Look forward to next year again.

Reviewer:Roland S | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Recommend- Rating 5/5

We had a great stay.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.We were greeted warmly when we arrived and checked in quickly.There are many choices for breakfast and it was delicious, hot, and ready on time.The hosts made sure that we knew where everything was and made a point to say good bye before we checked out.I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Heather B | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Tomintoul motorcycle gathering - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Dianne for her hospitality and a great couple of days this is the third time we have stayed at the Argyle Guest house and we hope to get back soon

Reviewer:Richard B | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


We recomend- Rating 5/5

We enjoy staying in argyle house, it was a lovely experience for us. The breakfast was lovely. Thank you very much for the hospitality.

Reviewer:Marta G | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly Owner,. Customized Breakfast with a choice from 10 different versions cooked to perfection and on time. Very nice area. Gourmet restaurantt Clockhouse 50 m away. Whisky shop with excellent advice and tasting option 10 m away. Best of all 50 Mbit / sec fineroptic Imtermet connection stamdard.

Reviewer:Dieter P | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Argyle House, Tomintoul - Rating 5/5

We came for one night and stayed 4. Dianne is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and Breakfast is Excellent. Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Doron H | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Vert Nice place - Rating 5/5

Diane is very welcoming. Nice large room for the whole family. Very quiet and confortable. I would recommand this placeThanks again

Reviewer:Julie D | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Short and Sweet- Rating 5/5

We had a very brief but enjoyable stay. Warmly welcomed we were shown to the family room which was outside at the side of the building. This was perfect as we were going to visit friends and although we weren’t late back it was nice to have our own front door.The room itself was very spacious and tastefully furnished. Tea and coffee making facilities and private bathroom as one would expect. Dianne provides us with cereal and a vacuum jug of milk as we had to leave before breakfast in the morning. Sad to have missed the proper breakfast as it sounds like one of the highlights of the stay.Would definitely stay again and have recommended to our friends if they have visitors.

Reviewer:Roy S | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Very friendly host - Rating 4/5

The room was fine we had the family room a bit noisy as next to the street but not much traffic.

Reviewer:Stefan D | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved it lovely room, fantastic breakfast and lovely friendly helpful owner.

Reviewer:wendy k | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Argyle House - Rating 5/5

All good! Very happy.

Reviewer:Richard M | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Argyle House- Rating 5/5

Het was hier geweldig. Bedankt Dianne voor alles. Ze is erg behulpzaam, en een heel goed ontbijt

Reviewer:Arjen de l | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


One of the best b and b we have stayed at- Rating 5/5

Dianne was a wonderful host. Very knowledgeable about the area with for us on what to do. Took her suggestions and had a great day. Our room was very comfortable with everything we needed and more. Breakfast was the best part. Sooo good! The homemade bread was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our cooked breakfasts. If we ever go back to Scotland, we will return to Argyle Guest House and stay for more than one night.

Reviewer:Kirstin P | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Very hospitable - Rating 5/5

We arrived soaked through by bike and were immediately looked after with extra towels and assistance drying our clothes.Amazing breakfast in the morning with homemade bread

Reviewer:Alexander B | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Hospitality at its best - Rating 5/5

Great location when touring the Speyside Distilleries, extremely clean, spacious rooms, comfortable mattresses, they have 6 rooms.The host of the house is ever so welcoming and helpful. They make a great homemade porridge for beakfast.Be sure to reach Toumatin before 8pm to be able to get something to eat in the area around. For all whisky lovers, they have the famous century old whishky castle right next doors so do keep an hour to browse this place and buy your favorite bottle.Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr M | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Nice place and location. - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean room. Good location within the vilage. Friendly peaople.

Reviewer:Patrik B | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Wir kommen gerne wieder - Rating 5/5

Die Lage ist sehr schön - hübscher, kleiner Ort mit mehreren Restaurants, 1 Std nach Inverness oder zur Nordsee und viele andere Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe.Auch zum Wandern perfekt.Wir hatten 2 große, saubere und liebevoll eingerichtete Zimmer.Das Frühstück ist absolut fantastisch. Man hat die Wahl zwischen verschiedenen Eivariationen, Waffeln, Porridge und selbstgebackenem Brot, Quark mit Obst...Am meisten waren wir beeindruckt von der Herzlichkeit der Gastgeber.Wenn wir wieder nach Schottland fahren,dann wieder hierher :-)

Reviewer:Anja R | Fri 31st May 2019 | 11 months ago


Good quality and location - Rating 5/5

Excellent location and warm welcome from the hosts who did everything to cater for our young family. Thank you very much and good breakfast too.

Reviewer:Aimee T | Wed 29th May 2019 | 11 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our room.It was large and comfortable with little extras that other places often lack.(i.e. a rack for your suitcase , 2 chairs, good quality toiletries.). Breakfast was delicious with a large selection to choose from.And Dianne was friendly and helpful.She does a great job.

Reviewer:Diane L | Wed 22nd May 2019 | 12 months ago


A very nice stay - Rating 5/5

It was a very pleasant stay. We have been received friendly and have got many tips for Tomintoul. Because of our early departure the breakfast was served to us earlier than usual ones. The room was big and clean. The house is nicely furnished.

Reviewer:Dieter H | Wed 22nd May 2019 | 12 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

The Argyle House is a nostalgic Bed &Breakfast that emphasizes the atmosphere of the area. The owners are friendly and helpfull, you feel very welcome!

Reviewer:Tim van der L | Sun 19th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have been more welcoming to a pair of drenched cyclists. Lovely room and great breakfast, with lots of options.

Reviewer:James H | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Just as described- Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B and host. The room is just as described and huge! The breakfast choice and quality was great. Can recommend!

Reviewer:Mr Robin N | Wed 8th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic and welcoming guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Diane was exceptional! A wonderful host and a great person. This was one of the best experiences at a guesthouse we have had. Very clean and comfortable with a great breakfast. We would recommend the Argyle house to everyone.

Reviewer:Glenn S | Tue 7th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Three lovely days in Tomintoul- Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to Tomintoul and Argyle House but it won’t be our last.We found the village and locals to be charming and cheerful.Our host Dianne was most warm, friendly and caring person, ensuring our stay was comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast, cooked by Dianne’s husband was superb.Our rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable with everything we needed for an enjoyable 3 days.Many thanks

Reviewer:Mrs Diane J | Mon 6th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Perfect for a break in the highlands - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine for our short stay in Tomintoul

Reviewer:Gal P | Sat 4th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Argyle guest house- Rating 5/5

A lovley stay in Tomintoul! We got a warm welcom when we arrived.Great breakfast with several gluten free options!

Reviewer:Desiree P | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Thank you 😊- Rating 5/5

Great as always clean friendly helpful and good breakfast all the best

Reviewer:John G | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Fabulous find - Rating 5/5

What a stunning guest house, wonderful welcome, magnificent breakfast, excellent attention to detail in an interesting and quirky house of historic significance. We loved it and definitely will be back.

Reviewer:Janet M | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Really enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

Dear Diane, Thank you so much for everything. I really appreciated you letting us in earlier than expected and putting on the heating especially for us. Breakfast was great and I enjoyed your husbands bread.

Reviewer:Wolfgang P | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay at Argyll House in Tomintoul. Breakfast was delicious and the owners very polite and accomodating. We would recommend this cosy B&B.

Reviewer:Emma M | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


as good as ever - Rating 5/5

Fourth visit I think. very good value for money especially the excellent breakfasts.Exceptionally clean, tastefully decorated and a guest house with heart.

Reviewer:Dr Linda J | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Super Unterkunft- Rating 5/5

Hier passt einfach alles. Die Gastgeberin ist sehr freundlich und gibt gerne Tipps was man sich noch so anschauen kann.Die Zimmer sind sauber, die Betten bequem.Das Frühstück war der Hammer. Full Scottish Breakfast mit einem selbstgebackenen noch warmen Brot. Klasse. Jederzeit gerne wieder!

Reviewer:Sebastian H | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice spacious room. Friendly service. Breakfast was delicious. Location was great. Plenty of walks near the hotel.

Reviewer:Sue Y | Sat 23rd Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Argyle Guest house for two nights (16/17th March 2019).Dianne was so helpful on the phone prior to our visit and welcomed us warmly when we arrived after a very snowy drive from Inverness airport!Our twin room had everything we needed for our stay.Breakfast was delicious!When we mentioned to anyone in the village that we were staying here they all mentioned the great breakfast!!Tomintoul is a lovely little village, a few nice shops, selling good quality items.Enough pubs/restaurants to enjoy an evening meal.The A939 was closed on our first morning, so driving to Balmoral/Braemar would prove difficult, but Dianne gave us excellent directions for the detour, which took 2 hours, but beautiful scenery!We will definitely return if we travel that way again.

Reviewer:Sue S | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Best stay during our Scotland roardtrip - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Argyle House. Breakfast was so delicious! We are defenitly coming back.

Reviewer:Anna Luisa P | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic B and B - Rating 5/5

Great location and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good and room clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:H. G | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Homely comfort - Rating 5/5

With a friendly welcome you feel that you've come to the right place. A clean smart room with a comfy bed doesn't let down that welcome. With a good breakfast served in the same friendly manor. I would be happy to recommend Stephen and Diane at Ardyle House to anyone.p.s. I think "lonely Planet"may well be right about the oats

Reviewer:Peter C | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Awesome stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and everything was perfect. The host was so friendly and lovely. Breakfast was amazing! Great location. Thank you!

Reviewer:Erika K | Sat 19th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Great BnB - Rating 5/5

I received a lovely welcome from Diane. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Julie C | Sat 12th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Argyle House, Timontoul - Rating 5/5

A lovely find in a super part of Scotland. Diane and Steve were very accommodating and helpful with local knowledge.We thoroughly enjoyed our (all to brief) stay with them at Argyle House

Reviewer:Daniel S | Sun 6th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Room, Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Room, Super Breakfast and Perfect Location.

Reviewer:Ram G | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely inviting guest house- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely one night stay at argyle housein tomuntoul, the room was cozy, the welcome warm and the breakfast delicious. There was fresh home made bread (still warm!) In the morning and the host was very welcoming and informative about the area. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Daniel B | Sun 23rd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice!!!! - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel, good beds, fine breakfast, very friendly host.If it happens that we want to stay again in Tomintoul we wil stay again in Argyll House.

Reviewer:Ron s | Thu 8th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


This is the place to stay if your are in Tomintoul - Rating 5/5

after the whole day walking I arrived at the Argyle Guest House to be welcomed by the owner, I knew I had booked a great place right away. This was confirmed when I saw the room great value for money attention to detail this is the place to stay if you are visiting Tomintoul.

Reviewer:Kim E | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

Amazing place, delicious food and friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Karolina J | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Just amazing- Rating 5/5

Das Argyle guesthouse hat grossen Charme und uns unglaublich gut gefallen. Hier stimmt alles, die Location, der Komfort, das Frühstück und die Herzlichkeit der Gastgeberin.Tomintoul ist ein ruhiger, wunderschöner kleiner Ort in den Highlands und wir würden auf jeden Fall wieder hier übernachten. Danke an Dianne

Reviewer:Isabel H | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice suite room with a huge bathroom.The breakfast is very good as well

Reviewer:Laura G | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay. Super friendly and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Nicolas H | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


just as good on the return visit. Thanks - Rating 5/5

Argyle House is a little gem. Sparklingly clean with the best breakfast. Something for everyone. As a vegetarian the choice is so much more imaginative than the Scottish breakfast without meat :-)Friendly from beginning to end. Great value for money in a lovely village.Dr Linda Jones

Reviewer:Dr L. J | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Bel soggiorno - Rating 4/5

Buon soggiorno in questo bel paesino.proprietaria gentilissima e ottima colazione

Reviewer:Claudia L | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


ComfortableB and B - Rating 5/5

We recieved a very warm welcone when we arrived at Argyle House.The bedroom was clean and the shower was powerful, which made us very happy.The breakfast was really good.

Reviewer:V. G | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

We had such a nice time. Our room was perfectly fine and Dianne was the best host we could wish for. We decided to stay longer, because she was just adorable.By the way:coffee is 10 out of 10 ;-)

Reviewer:Kim P | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Our room was fairly basic but clean &comfortable. Shared bathroom but the facilities were great and very spacious.Fantastic owner( Diane) who was so friendly, helpful and kind to us &our little dog.Lovely breakfast, thankyou we had a great time &would love to come back.

Reviewer:Alan B | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Gastfreundschaft - Rating 5/5

Top! Sehr freundlich und sauber. Tolles Frühstück von einer tollen Gastgeberin.

Reviewer:Till K | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Sehr gemütliches B&B - Rating 4/5

Gemütliches B&B mit einer sehr netten Gastgeberin.Das Zimmer (mit zwei Einzelbetten) war groß genug und sauber, genauso wie das Gemeinschaftsbad.Beim Frühstück kam jeder - je nach Präferenz - auf seinen Geschmack.

Reviewer:Jochen S | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian